Splendour

PRE-ORDER NOW


BECOME is a story of navigating the complexities and tensions that come with inheriting and adopting two very different cultures. It goes beyond the surface of East meets West and dives into what is often uncharted territory. As a piece of work, it exists as a powerful and moving story that widens the scope of Australia's cultural narrative.

The 11 songs explore resilience and living through adversity, without succumbing to darkness and depression. L-FRESH The LION is fearless, laying himself out in song, revealing a great pride in his family lineage and history that makes this album very personal and remarkably conspicuous. Producer Michael McGlynn brought an uncomplicated musicality that defines it’s clarity.

From the upbeat first single, ‘Get Mine feat. Parvyn’, to the biting humour of ‘Hold Up feat. REMI’, or the call-to-battle adrenalin rush of ‘Takeover', to the solemn moments you take with 'unBecome', this album is truly arresting from beginning to end.

'Become' will be released on May 13th through Elefant Traks / Inertia"



PRE-ORDER

ALBUM $15 BUY NOW
ALBUM + T-SHIRT $40 BUY NOW
BECOME ONE BUNDLE $30 BUY NOW

 





LIVE SHOWS

Second Heartbeat National Tour
L-Fresh The Lion and Okenyo in support

Thu 26 May

Howler (2nd show)

Melbourne

TICKETS

Fri 27 May

Howler

Melbourne

SOLD OUT!

Sat 28 May

Republic Bar

Hobart

TICKETS

Fri 3 June

Solbar

Maroochydore

TICKETS

Sat 4 June

Woolly Mammoth

Brisbane

TICKETS

Fri 10 June

Academy

Canberra

TICKETS

Sat 11 June

Baroque Room

Katoomba

TICKETS

Thu 16 June

Oxford Art Factory

Sydney

2nd SHOW!

Fri 17 June

Oxford Art Factory

Sydney

SOLD OUT!

Sat 18 June

Cambridge Hotel

Newcastle

TICKETS

Fri 24 June

Rocket Bar

Adelaide

TICKETS

Sat 25 June

Amplifier

Perth

TICKETS

Sun 26 June

Mojos

Fremantle

TICKETS



Videos